Lil Wayne’s ‘Tha Carter IV’ Pushed Back

Lil Wayne fans will have to wait a little longer for the fourth installment of Tha Carter.

Hip-Hop blog reported that despite rumors, the delay is not in a response to the track listing that was leaked earlier this week. The preposed track listing was not recognizable to one of Wayne’s closest producers who’s working on the project.

“Wayne and I did a few records together, but none of the track names in the tracklist look familiar.”

The tracks (as listed below) featured songs with some of Hip-Hop’s BIGGEST HEAVYWEIGHTS which included Jay-Z, Rick Ross, Kanye West and Drake. Although I’m POSITIVE a lot of these songs will be changed for the final cut, I hope the featured tracks will remain in tact.

Rumored Tracklisting

1. Tune This
2. Team Player – feat. Birdman
3. Fore Play
4. They Love Me – feat. Drake & Nicki Minaj
5. John (If I Die Today) – feat. Rick Ross
6. No Competition
7. Holy Grail (History) – feat. Kanye West
8. Carter Cash – feat. Jay-Z
9. 6 Foot 7 Foot – feat. Corey Gunz
10. Play My Game – feat. Tech N9ne
11. Anne – feat. Swizz Beatz
12. Street Life
13. Hard Talk – feat. Bon Iver & Game
14. Fall From Grace – feat. Eminem
15. Brain Dead – feat. Gucci Mane
16. No Trust
17. Maybe She Will – feat. Drake & Rick Ross
18. My Legacy

Source: RapDose 


One thought on “Lil Wayne’s ‘Tha Carter IV’ Pushed Back

  1. Pingback: John (If I Die Today) – Lil Wayne feat. Rick Ross « TheHighLyphe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s